Ternopil National Medical University

Ternopil National Medical University

Ivan Horbachevsky Ternopil National Medical University or simply Ternopil National Medical University is a government university run by the Ministry of Health as well as a medical university located in the city of Ternopil in Ukraine.

The university contains the following faculties: Medicine (6 years – MD program), Dentistry (5 years), Pharmacy (5 years), and Nursing (2–4 years). Postgraduate programs are also offered in different fields.

The theoretical departments of the faculty occupy four educational, scientific institutes, which are independent structural-functional subdivisions of the University.In addition, there are 12 clinical departments based in the city and regional medical establishments in Ternopil.

Ternopil State Medical University is listed in the FAIMER (International Medical Education) directory under ECFMG and the WHO (World Health Organization) directory of Medical Universities/Schools. In addition, TSMU’s degree is recognized by WHO, US Education Department, General Medical Council of England, and in EU countries.